Check out women's gymnastics coverage: has the latest news and notes. Read more »

Latest News

Publish date: Mar 29, 2011

Sites selected for 2012, 2013 women’s gymnastics championships

The NCAA Women’s Gymnastics Committee announced that the 2012 and 2013 National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships will be held in Duluth, Ga., and Los Angeles, respectively.

The 2012 championships will take place April 20-22 at the Gwinnett Center, with Georgia Tech serving as the host institution. The 2013 championships will be held April 19-21 at UCLA’s Pauley Pavilion. The renovation currently underway at Pauley will have been completed by then.

Regional sites for the 2012 and 2013 championships were also selected.

In 2012, regionals will take place April 7 at the following sites:

  • Auburn (Auburn Arena)
  • Illinois (Assembly Hall)
  • Arkansas (Barnhill Arena)
  • North Carolina State (Reynolds Coliseum)
  • Utah (Jon M. Huntsman Center)
  • Washington (Bank of America Arena)


The 2013 regionals will be held April 6 at the following sites:

  • Oklahoma (Lloyd Noble Center)
  • Oregon State (Gill Coliseum)
  • Florida (O’Connell Center)
  • Ohio State (St. John Arena)
  • West Virginia (WVU Coliseum)
  • Alabama (Coleman Coliseum)

This year’s National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships are April 15-17 at the Wolstein Center in Cleveland.